Get Off My Goat


Get off my goatGet off my goat 2

A beautiful day and completely in writer’s block, aaarrrggghhh! Anyways, making the most of my time by going and taking photos of my goat Olaf, who decided to try and fight me the other day. Luckily, as a trained ninja I managed to fight his advances off. We currently have a load of animals where we live and are hoping that Olaf will get his goat loving on at the end of the year. I strongly believe that Olaf feels the same way. Honestly, it looks like he has a pair of coconuts hanging down behind him.

Olaf’s an Anglo-Nubian so his soon to be lover, Fudge, will hopefully be giving us some milk once she has her first kid. After this, who knows? Maybe we’ll have the patter of more goats (if we can afford them) and build up our herd. Why don’t goats come in flocks? They’re more sheep like than cow…

…ok that’s interesting. Possibly to do with having to herd cows and goats as they have a tendency to separate when travelling whilst sheep flock together. Come to think of it I don’t know why I didn’t think of that. Come to think of it my mind is fairly dead if I find the difference between a flock and a herd interesting. Sigh.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

